Curriculum

The curriculum is planned and designed based on core competencies and the eliciting method is adopted as the main teaching principle. Students are provided with a comprehensive training program in the area of research design in evaluating the clinical efficacy, the knowledge of pathology, physiology and treatment of diseases in the aspect of Chinese and Western medicine and the treatment principle of Chinese and Western medicine drug.

Curriculum for Master Program

The master program is a one-to-four-year course. Minimum credits required for graduation is 30 credits, including 9 credits from required courses, 15 credits from elective courses and 6 credits of master's thesis research. Regarding the elective credits, 13 credits must be offered by our institution and the other 2 credits should be selected from the courses equal to or higher than master level or from the course that is identified by the school. A master of medical science (M.M.S.) degree will be offered.

For those who do not have the practice licenses of Chinese medicine, they must select a course with two credits from the TCM foundation courses of the School of Chinese medicine in their first semester (Recognized as credits for graduation).  
Chart of curriculum

Curriculum Mapping

Curriculum for Doctoral Program

The doctoral program is a two-to-seven-year course. Minimum credits required for graduation is 32 credits, including 10 credits from required courses, 10 credits from elective courses and 12 credits of doctoral thesis research. Among the elective credits, 8 credits must be offered by our institution and the other 2 credits should be selected from the courses equal to or higher than the doctoral level or from the course that is identified by the school. A doctor of medical science (D.M.S.) degree will be offered.

For those who do not have the practice licenses of Chinese medicine, they must select a course with two credits from the TCM foundation courses of the School of Chinese medicine in their first semester (Recognized as credits for graduation). 
Chart of curriculum

Curriculum Map

課程學分

本所依據核心能力進行課程規劃與設計,以引導式教學為原則,提供學生全方位的訓練,內容著重於評估臨床療效與研究方法之設計、疾病之中西醫學病理生理與治療知識、中西醫學藥物之治療原理等。

碩士班課程

碩士班修業1~4年,最低畢業學分為30學分,含必修9學分,選修15學分(須有13學分為本所開之學分,另2學分須經學校認定,同意碩士班學生選修之課程或相當碩士課程以上),碩士論文學分6學分,畢業後授予醫學碩士學位。

未具中醫師證書之研究生,須於一年級上學期選修由中醫學院開立之中醫基礎課程2學分(認列為畢業學分)。

博士班課程 

博士班修業2~7年,最低畢業學分為32學分,含必修10學分,選修10學分(須有8學分為本所開之學分,另2學分須經學校認定,同意博士班學生選修之課程或相當博士課程以上),博士論文學分12學分,畢業後授予醫學博士學位。

未具中醫師證書之研究生,須於一年級上學期選修由中醫學院開立之中醫基礎課程2學分(認列為畢業學分)。